Save and Return later features

Sign up free
All Features

Allow partial responses using Save & Return

Allow users to save their results and return to them later.
Each user can have their own individual account.
Save partial results, or update saved results.
Each account has access to only its results.

Give visitors the ability to save their progress and return to their session at another time with the Save & Return feature. Allow your users to create a login or specify a list of approved logins to control access. Long forms with multiple pages can be made more convenient and encourage more complete responses when users have the freedom of using their Save & Return account. You can fine-tune access to the login features by enabling or disabling revisions, multiple results per account, setting deadlines, and more.

Common Questions

What is Save & Return?

Save & Return lets form visitors save their form answers and complete over multiple visits, or view and resubmit a previously submitted result.

How do I make every visitor log in before completing the form?

The Form Settings -> Save & Return page has a setting to “always require login.” That will start the form at the login page for every visitor.

How do I make it optional to log in?

To offer the choice to log in, add a Save & Return item to the top of the form before any input items and instruct visitors with existing accounts to log in to resume a saved result. For new visitors, they can either create an account first or click the Save Progress button to create a new account and save their result.

Can I customize the Save & Return login page?

Yes, you can customize the settings page to include your own header text, logo, etc.

Can visitors use the same login for more than one form?

Save & Return accounts are unique for each form. Visitors can create accounts on each form using the same information, but each form will only allow access to that form’s results.

Can visitors edit results after they submit them?

The Save & Return settings page allows form owners to “allow updates after complete.” If that setting is unchecked, results that have been submitted cannot be edited further.

Can visitors submit more than one result?

The Save & Return settings page allows form owners to “allow multiple results per account.” Unchecking that setting only allows a single result for each visitor.

Is it possible to stay logged in and submit another result?

No, Save & Return requires logging in before saving and/or submitting each result.